July 11, 2016

Bout’ 10 o’clock

     What would you have me do Lord?

Told myself I was done playing games-

though sometimes Lord- I feel just the same….

nothings any different–

cliffhanger, I’m hold on–

 my fingers slipp’in… but Lord I know in my weakness you are strong.

Get to hating life

forgetting your redemption

as the accuser points his finger tells me I’m losing

my heart tries to doubt

but your word says coming to you I must believe you are–

but that’s not the part that seems so hard

It’s letting go of the wheel — letting you drive the car.

I don’t trust me Lord because I’m in my way

Wanna look forward– but not on days like today

cause when I’m screwing up

seems like I might always be stuck

life in a tangle

no control, still yet I’ll raise the anchor

while the waves are crashing down around me

still, I’ll try to find away around it.

why go through all the trouble

if the Lord knew I’d do more than merely stumble…

angry– wanna do something other than

how I’m staying humble..

depression can get oppressive– and beyond that aggressive

Lord, you know

precisely, my struggles.

Thank you for sustaining me through the battles.

Leave a Reply

