August 1, 2016

9:00 pm

     Gratitude…gratitude…gratitude…is the attitude… I am still present at the Overcomers Center… I’m in good standings, my family is doing well in Columbia, I have a fresh bottle of water, friends– “real” friends, people who care about me, but are also on the same journey I am on each day, searching out their selves in christ, weighing out their salvation… determining how to build their lives around Christ… mother and father who care for me, three brothers who love me… grandparents, aunts/uncles, cousins… safe, dry place to sleep tonight, my roommates aren’t violent and we are trying to get along, future looks promising… I’ve all the necessary things I need to make it to the end of the day, I have the right to freely read the Bible without consequence, I could go pretty much anywhere within fifty miles and preach the gospel without fear of death… why would anyone turn their back on a life so promising… where, any where I look is up… why would I turn down the chance to minister as I have been ministered to…to lay down all that I have learned and die having known there was much more to be given… turning my back on God for temporary satisfaction. Only by God’s grace and pursuit  of Him will my current state be renewed and experience growth.

*Something I thought about today:  If I am not my own and I am Christ’s… viewing myself as His child– even as an infant… what would I do to that man or how would I feel if someone harmed that child in any way?! Physically, emotionally, or spiritually… what would that individual reap? the answer is simple– the wrath of God.. Lord help me keep this vessel pure.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

