July 8, 2016

Birthday; Friday; 4:35pm

     If only I had a nickel for every “bright idea” I ever had… Actually, that’s the last thing this guys needs right now…(money) god is doing an excellent job with me precisely where I am… Not rich, i’m not poor… God is working on me in a way that is not always visible or drastic… in most cases the changes are so subtle that someone else’s affirmations are the only tell-tale signs of what is happening in my life. (Regarding change) Not that I should work for these affirmations… The work, or the most work that has been called of me is my continual willingness to put my right foot forward, and not “run” when faced with adversity… Today was a great day… though the whole community received some ill news this morning; 4 snipers assassinated 5 police officers and injured 6 or 7 others… it is horrible to have heard, and to have happened… I hate the dissension in the country… I spoke to my dad this afternoon and it was not hard at all to come to terms with the fact that I can not change the world, though I can change myself, by holding myself accountable… by seeking Christ… by forming beliefs and standing on those beliefs. One day at a time growing through the drudgery, building from the foundation Christ is not looking for me to provide a dramatic entrance; He just wants me to “represent”.

Leave a Reply

