June 30, 2016

Fear God, Love the Lord, Fear God, Love the Lord. So, judgement didn’t come for me today, as I believed it might. I figured the consequences would come my way this morning, due to me speaking with my roommate yesterday before he left. The staff told me not to speak with him, and that was “all good and well”… but come on! So I spoke with him and I was supposed to be “staffed” this morning but I wasn’t… Still ‘sore’ that he left the program under the conditions that he did, but everyone has a choice to make… as do I… I mean, I can not and will not allow myself to pray for no reason, if I pray with doubt, not believing wholly within myself that Christ can deliver me, then that act within itself is a shame… and my faith becomes a vain thing. I have to fully commit and submit myself unto Christ. Much easier has it been to reflect on these things and write them down than it has been to walk this life out. When I deliberately walk outside of God’s will for my life, I am in danger– I open up a gateway/ breach on my spirit life to be infiltrated by sin, despair, and any other associated feelings of guilt; regret, lack of respect. There are instructions on how to manage my life and love Christ, how to walk/live steadfast in His love. (The answer is the Word.) God is King. I don’t want a dead faith, so I must seek the face o0f the Lord daily that I can be renewed.

Leave a Reply

