June 29, 2016

5PM

     Got a letter from home. Run “up-top” (upstairs) immediately to grab the mail. White envelope addressed to me… I could tell by the handwriting the letter was from mom… it’s usually from mom. Mom drew a lil’American flag on the envelope, mom knows I like when she sends something on the envelope. it reminds me of where the lil’bit of artistic abilities I possess come from. Dad and mom have that and it definitely passed on… which reminds me, I need to put some work in (art), everyday there’s been reading, writing, flip”that”, writing, and then reading… also eagerly anticipating that degree of peace I can sense the Lord moving me toward. My job is to continue on in a progressive manner. (Positively). Today has run well… class, lunch, work… it’s certainly, something to appreciate, being where I am… where our relationships with Christ, can truly be cultivated. Not always by “leaps and bounds”, some days by just crawling. (If you can’t fly then run, if you don’t run, then walk, if you can’t walk, then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.)

Leave a Reply

