July 4, 2016

Happy 4th of July…! Really can’t complain today, just threw my clothes in the washer… got to talk to my mom and dad and family today. they were glad to hear from me… My grandparents told me I need to come home. (Well…that I need to hurry up.) Because they are getting older. That made me feel “not so good.” Then I spoke with an aunt and she said something about me never calling her then I asked her to tell her kids something for me and she hang the phone up! That pissed me off, though I’m not sure that she did it on purpose… It’s the not knowing that bothers me… whether she did it on purpose or not. Feeling and thoughts of resentment toward myself, for never getting back in touch with my aunt. I want to make up for so much, sometimes, but God is letting me know how detrimental those feelings of guilt and shame could be in my recovery and my walk with Christ. The devil is the accuser of the brethren. I don’t have to bow down to my past. Jesus has removed my sins from me, as far as the east is from the west. That don’t keep him (the enemy) from coming at me, though. Christ is gonna fight but I have to meet the Lord where He wants me at. I have to go all the way there… only by committal… no left over bull-crap… life can be good… Life is good… really it is good… and getting better.

Leave a Reply

