June 6, 2016

PM:: Late

Today was an exceptionally good day. The Lord blessed me in many ways. Working in the kitchen went very well. The salad– the whole meal was amazing. It was a blessing to/for each of us. (Residents) Class was also very well, we got a little more work in class, but I buckled down and got a good bit of work in today. Around lunch time I began to speak; I was speaking with *resident name here* and as I was speaking I began to feel a “moving” within me –somewhat as the feeling I get during praise and worship and the words moved me to a deep feeling of gratitude toward God and all that He has sustained me through.

<<<Really strange>>> about 13-15 mins. ago, there was a knock on my room door while my roommate and I were talking and while we were talking- the door was knocked– I thought I was being too loud. When I opened the door- our neighbor from across the hall was standing in the door He told me ( us ) that he felt like he needed prayer. So I prayed with him… he also said he felt like his soul was trying to leave him… at which point I tried to encourage and reassure him. I threw a shirt on and walked with him to the bathroom. (Being that we can not talk in the hallways after 9:30pm) So we went to the bathroom where we spoke more and he asked me to read to him Isaiah 44… I did- then I hugged him- told him Jesus loved him and came back to my room to lie down. I’m now going to re-read Isaiah 444 and see how the Lord moves in my heart.

Leave a Reply

