June 23, 2016

Thursday PM

Two letters I wrote to my brothers today. I have 3 brothers. The youngest is 15, then 17, and the oldest is 25… I will be 27 next month. Here and there I’ve spoken to them all, over the past 6 years… not as well as I picture the elder son of a functional family. The family, I have heard, is becoming more functional I am sure, and where/what I am doing (better yet– what God is doing in my life) is preparing me to be all that my family has ever asked of me that my family has ever asked of me and more. Writing the letters for them and focusing on how/what that would look like — (functioning as a brother to them.)–gives me hope because I want that more than the foolish ideas my heart and mind have been constructing within me day and night… I’m not going to get bent out of shape over it right now… the Bible (word of God) confirms that for the life I will live for Christ, there Will be suffering and persecution… but also that He will give me the desires of my heart, I have no doubt in my mind that He will renew a right Spirit of fellowship between my brothers and myself,the evil of this world does not desire us united in Christ, but God will do this and I claim it in the name His son.

Leave a Reply

