June 21, 2016

PM

     I am going to have to begin taking a new approach to journaling. A total of almost three whole months have been spent (in reference to this journal) committing myself to write one page of content per day. For me to write one whole page a day in this journal is one heck of an accomplishment. (All praise goes to God.) Not one day have I gone to sleep without the respect to this commitment. The very action itself is empowering me to come and understand how God may use the willingness I have, to write, for the kingdom. Literally– question after question arises when I wander into what may or may not come as a result of committing more time to writing. As I have stated in previous journal entries, I have a yearning to write and a desire to write a lot… why I don’t… I imagine, is similar to others who don’t… I have a great respect for writers, not only writers, but also people who through any number of mediums, take/make the effort to convey an idea, a thought, belief, etc. to any audience or just for the sake of making that which was intangible… manifest, or making those dreams a reality. I’ve also come to the realization that we (as people) do things best in increments. (Myself anyways.) I have the best results when I work my way into a project.

If I am going to run a marathon– I would do well to train. If I am going to be a writer-of-sorts (essays, books, articles, etc.) I’d do well to practice by first writing a paragraph or so consistently and with some direction in mind.

     Christ lead my pen, and thank you for leading me in a great way. Helping me to be slow to speak and record that which you bring to my attention; audibly or visually. Move me out of the way Lord and may the future works of any/all writing I do bring glory to your name.

Leave a Reply

