June 18, 2016

Had an excellent day– it was “rock-steady”.. went to work at the Miracle Mart and everything seemed to run particularly smooth. With the strength of the Holy Spirit I did abstain from sexual immorality and chased the Lord… as soon as I returned to the center I realized my index cards are completely missing… I asked the Lord to help me locate the cards; that I would leave the situation alone, but I’m not having a particularly easy time doing that… I was very proud of the quotes being acquired on those cards… I slammed my locker drawers a few times, and there is no rectifying that… so now I am writing, calming down… if they are not to be found… they are not to be found… I’ll just have to start over… annnddd– as I suspected– the cards showed up approximately 30-45 minutes after I noticed them missing. I left them in a downstairs bathroom where someone picked them up for me… I was ecstatic, but I was ” bummed-out” about how much I was holding on to those cards after I prayed. I spent 45 minutes wasting time– bull-crapping– being distraught even after I prayed and told God I would leave the situation alone. The last thing I did was leave the situation alone. I asked every person who come down the hall about those index cards… and the cards missing, angered me to the point of outburst–super-ridiculous… one of the very things I need to continue to ask the Lord to continue to help me work on.

Leave a Reply

