June 14, 2016

Devotion:

I can make an analysis of global issues and conflict, but when it comes to “my actions”, they are best applied locally on a basic level through integrity and authenticity.

I pray now… I like that… what the Lord and I discuss means much to me… when I fall short of God’s glory it means a lot to me. What God’s will is for me, His promises to me and all of those who seek Him out… this is worth holding on to… it is worth my life, a limitless amount of my lives… Satan hates it–> my flesh hates it–> my ego hates it–> my heart seeks to deceive me all the day long… I hate “that” war, but I hate that sin even more. I am directed not to strive, not to quench the Spirit. I have been striving, I have been quenching the Spirit… Today in one of my classes we observed “pain” and how it is a warning to the body and the mind. I can embrace my pain… I need to… the pain I experienced in my addiction I should seek never to forget that pain… Nothing outside of Christ (trinity), wants me to remember the pain… if I let go of the pain, Satan does his deceitful whispering… and that is something that I can not stand against without Christ intercession. Without Christ the question is not “will I go back?” it’s “When will I go back?”

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

