June 10, 2016

Today is the first day since I’ve been here that I’ve had 3 guys (including myself) back in the room. Our new roommate is someone who has been in the program, but he has been having a little bit of an issue with some of his old roommates. When opportunity arose, today, for him to switch rooms he asked me straight-up; (we work together) can I move in to you guys’ room?” I told him sure because I know he isn’t “trouble” and he could use two positive-driven older influences.

***Devotion:     What does antedilluvian mean?

It is not God’s will that any man should perish… the chapter I’m reading tonight in my A.B. Simpson book is geared toward describing the characteristics of the Spirit and discussing how the Holy Ghost is working in our lives. The Holy Spirit is steadily readying men to serve the Lord in dedication and discipleship. Concerning discipleship, I read something somewhat interesting that is parallel to what I have been practicing the past few weeks, concerning stewardship and servitude. We as Christians should not seek power. Nor should we seek to bring the country back to the theocracy which unified us at “one-point-in time.” We should go out unto the pluralistic world we live in today and live out our lives as devout Christians. 

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

