June 3, 2016

10:30pm

     It’s late… and I put this off all day, but twas’ necessary/ considering all that I was involved in this afternoon. Did some exercising: including running, push-ups, crunches. Felt good to run, in the manner that I did… I haven’t run for exercise in I don’t know how long. After exercising there was dinner. Once we finished dinner there was chapel service. I took a shower and proceeded to chapel. Once done with chapel, (where a graduate come speak to us. We congratulated him on the job he was hired for today.) A few of the guys and I had it scheduled to meet up and put some music together; the whole thing with that has been, always remembering to put Christ first/ God first, God most certainly will not receive the worship we create during “that” fellowship (our instruments were constructed of whatever miscellaneous items we could acquire from the center’s toolshed….e.g. buckets, old wooden handles, assorted metal objects, etc…) if we do not issue it forth to Christ in Spirit and truth. After playing some music, I was saddened to learn that one of my brothers in Christ received bad new today, from his family… it was hard listening to him because I couldn’t find the words to say… so I determined not to say much. Myself and another guest did all we could to attempt and console him, and I think he understands he has to trust in God concerning the situation he has going on, it’s hard to change, but it’s possible! it’s harder to change during adversity, but God’s grace is sufficient for us.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

