June 2, 2016

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you… that is the “M.O.”, (mission objective), loving my neighbor as myself… this is the task at hand, aside from loving myself… but the truth is I can’t love myself… at least not in the way necessary for me to continue to live unto eternal life… my heart is deceitful and tells me that I love myself and that I can change because i’m smart and I know better. I have a saviour by which I have been delivered from hell, but if I do not seek by the Holy Spirit (who, alone, know how to properly praise and worship Him who has redeemed the world, I can not grow in relationship with Christ and I cannot grow into a relationship of love with the creator, my words are vain, my thoughts vain, etc. If I do not learn to love Christ by His Spirit and seek Him out diligently–my life is vain.

*The Sanctification of the Spirit:

A person cannot expect salvation without regard to their spiritual condition. (They can, but it will be for nought.) It is impossible for me to live a holy life without a holy heart. The Holy Spirit puts to death our old lives and unites us to Jesus. My relationship through the Holy Spirit to Christ is progressive–>leading me from glory to glory…

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

