June 1, 2016

Devotion: So That They May SEE:

***So Relevant!

Concerns incorporating Christ’s action and deeds in their salvation, without their lifestyle being affected. People believe Christ was divine so He alone can live the way He did; when in reality Christ set aside His heavenly powers and lived His life ministering through the Holy Spirit. Our actions should stem so much from Christ who is within us that the world will see us in that light. We must imitate Christ but through the Spirit. (Power of the Spirit).

Verse for the day: John 14:12

If I am to ask the Father of anything, christ you have assured me that you will do that thing which I have asked. What then shall I ask of you Lord? I know not what I should ask or what should benefit me in regard to the kingdom. I know not what would benefit my family or those around me. There is but one thing I should or could ask in your name that would/could not harm me, lead me astray or fail me; and that would be YOU Lord. Night and day my  thoughts are plagued by evil. Past, present, and future. You are the Sovereign God and who can stand against you? I could ask for more of you, to help me with that which has already been instilled in me… but to what end??? I want to please you Lord and I believe I know what I must do…thank you for helping me do that.

 

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

