May 31, 2016

I went to the place where I like to pray this morning. There was some noise from another room and it made it a little difficult to find a state of silence within myself. Once the surroundings made themselves so quiet I could hear a pin-drop, my inner-being/voices, my mind grew restless with thoughts of others from the past, certain relationships (not only intimate ones.) Just a large cluttering of craziness; I focused on centering, centering, centering… until finally I became “still” and could seek what God would have me pray for… I finally prayed that if there be any animosity, ill feelings,I harbor against anyone, I asked that the Lord would make these people known to me that I would be able to forgive them and myself; so the enemy or my mind will no longer be able to keep a wedge between God and I in my prayer life. I seek that the Holy Spirit will continue to assist and guide me in prayer.

Devotion: ‘Answering Prayer’

My book on devotion spoke of how we should come with open hands to Christ, that He can fill us with the “concerns of His heart”. (In regard to prayer.) In our a.m. chapel service we briefly reviewed Philippians 4:6 which reinforced the idea of praying for all things with thanksgiving, but in regard to the devotions I read this morning, I’ve come to understand that I need to seek the Father’s heart before searching my own… what I should pray for.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

