May 30, 2016

Devotion: god loves me and considers every aspect of my life, including, but not limited to the social and economic spheres of our lives… God IS NOT only concerned with our spiritual lives. Fragmentation, deprivation, and alienation are all states that Christians experience not only in the world, but also in our churches. The church can not only preach to the inner man, but in a manner that touches our whole life. (The whole man.)

Verse: 1 Thessalonians (reflections)

I am excited and anxiously, yet, patiently enduring the process of sanctification… this is a “must”, I know, but I also know that as the Holy Spirit continues to manifest itself within me and my old self is relieved of the hold it once had on me; the value I place on my salvation will continue to grow; not that I would place a price on it, but I will cherish it all the more.

All together, today went well… it was a very relaxed Memorial Day. We had some “game” tournaments, e.g., volleyball, foosball, etc. I took a handful of losses, and a handful of wins… it was fun… we ate a great breakfast, lunch, and dinner… we were truly blessed.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

