May 27, 2016

The Spirit of Holiness is the “Divine Nature of Christ”

Daily Reflection:

In the bed now; will not allow day/night to pass without doing this journal… haha! I don’t play with this journal… my journal grounds me… forces me to evote a percentage of my day to introspection.

I work in the kitchen; so after ‘chapel'(7am), devotion time(7:30am-8am)…(where I devoted myself to prayer) went to the kitchen for work… I can get in my head sometimes in the kitchen if I get too comfortable. I keep Christ at the forefront of my thoughts and remember that I am to SERVE. (My goal is to serve and put others first in all things when it comes to working in the kitchen.) I have to work on this. (I am) and knowing that ‘idea’/’concept’ to be my goal is the only thing that brings me peace in the kitchen.

Key thoughts from my reading today:

-The filling of the Holy Ghost will bring us joy and fullness of joy.

-I have a strong sense of joy, I believe, but that joy is constantly attacked, which leads me into a state where I can feel doubt that creeps in… to persuade me into believing I am without the Holy Spirit. I can not allow myself to believe this. In order to receive the anointing of the Holy Spirit(fully) we must be empty… we must empty ourselves.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

