May 24, 2016

Missed “Pray-In” this morning! This extremely made me upset. Doing devotion now and relying on the Holy Spirit to help me manage my emotions.

Devotion: ‘Someone Else’s Problem’

We are so much harder on other individuals shortcomings, when we have patience with ourselves through prayer and making changes in our own lives. It ought not to be as such.

Verse: Galatians 6:2 —

I was incredibly upset this morning. Not concerning my ‘consequences’ that would inevitably come, but because I don’t want to seem careless. Bob come and visit me today and brought me a phone card, wherewith I can call my family. For some crazy reason… the later I am awake the more my thoughts are driven toward insanity. I hate it… drugs, women, etc. That’s why I am really looking forward to taking this week that I have received of ‘restrictions’ to energize/enflame myself by Christ mercies and the study of them throughout this week. I miss the girl and it usually gets like this at night if I stay up too late. I’m working on getting to sleep earlier. Suppose if I’m waiting later to do these things (read/write) that I enjoy doing…. I need to prioritize them as such. Galatians 5:17 For the flesh lusteth against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh: and these are contrary. the one to the other: so that ye cannot do the things that ye would…

Leave a Reply

