May 19, 2016

Devotion: “Never Enough”

*Success, in a matter, is not necessarily completion. Social transformation/gospel proclamation are great, but do not mean, “everyone is saved!” so we can relax now. Success brings with it, it’s own responsibilities and conflicts.

Obedient Faithfulness is GREATER (to be coveted) over Transitory success.

-Change is NEVER complete.

*Scripture- Isaiah 65:17-25

I really, really like verse 17-25, they (scriptures) describe the kingdom that is to come and how God’s people shall live. How we shall live with God. how there will be peace I’ve been reading a new book called THE HOLY SPIRIT a.k.a. Power from on High. It’s an older book. The book is by A.B. Simpson. Strangely enough the author”s initials are A.B.S.; that’s pretty cool. The book is highly insightful and empowering. I’ve just returned form a “graduation ceremony” for the program… I’m proud of the guys and I pray for God’s sustaining power to manifest in their lives. I cannot wait to graduate and rejoin my family… I miss them very much. I don’t want to waste my life and I don’t want to let them down, or let Christ down. Thank you Holy Spirit for all that you are, and all that I can’t fathom… that, also, is you.

Leave a Reply

