May 7, 2016

9:37pm

This morning was not the greatest awakening. I did not utilize my time the best way last night, and went to bed around 11 or 12 after reading for a while. Had to wake up extremely early this morning in order to get to the kitchen to prepare breakfast. I was in the kitchen for the better part of the day. From 4am to 7pm… woke up with a terrible feeling in my throat. there’s been an allergy/cold going around. I wanted to not work. I didn’t even feel like doing anything, but I had a commitment and I didn’t want to go on “bed rest.” I still can hardly believe I stayed up all day, to work in the kitchen. If it weren’t for the person I was working with, I don’t know if I’d have made it. Funny part about that is, the whole reason myself and this individual had to work is that, we had an exchange of words earlier in the week. Staff deemed it necessary for us to work together this weekend. Everything worked out well in the end, but it was certainly a struggle. After wrestling all day with my thoughts, my flesh, the consequences endured today, and everything that comes along with working on the weekend, I made it to the bed. This is the first time I’m taking out of the day to read. Then straight to sleep.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

