May 3, 2016

Yesterday was my dad’s b-day. The day before yesterday was my brother’s b-day. I spoke to my dad the day before yesterday and wished him a Happy B-Day. My brother was working so I couldn’t talk to him and my time was limited anyways. I love them, but I am staying focused. The Bible says in Luke 9:62 that, ‘No man having put his hand to the plough and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.’ This scripture means very much to me, in that, it warns me and empowers me. The scripture is a scripture concerning commitment. Christ seeks those hearts that will seek him without restraint— with the whole heart—diligently… not being entangled by the yolk of bondage, or fashioning ourselves to our former lusts. If we are free, then we are slaves of the gospel for His sake. If we are slaves, then we are set free by the glory of His name.

Devotion Time:

Find myself thinking about a chance I had to visit my Oma (mom’s mom) while she was in the hospital with a cancer… I told my mom I wasn’t going in cause’ I didn’t want to see my grandma that way. (This was the second visit I’d been on) This was cowardly at best and I really only stayed out to smoke a cigarette… I hate who I was.

 

Terms that Comforted in meditation–

Peace Everlasting              Joy Unspeakable             Hope that Endureth                                    Faith that Liberates        Passion that Empowers     Grace Abounding                                  Mercy that Surpasses Understanding

Beautiful are thy works. Cool is cheap.

In reviewing 2 Corinthians 7:11 ….. Godly sorrow? Revenge?

  • All the struggles we’ve gone through that we still do, are not enough to usher us into repentance. Paul did not write the letter for the ‘church’ to be wrong, or for anyone that had suffered wrong, but that the church would know they were cared for.

Leave a Reply

