May 2, 2016

I’ve had 2 roommates leave the program by choice. Had 1 more leave today. It’s not even 8 a.m. yet… so I’m not super ecstatic, but I’m not even close to death… my thoughts are on life and living and how can experiencing the presence of God in my life be made more prominent. How can I be made more sensible/sensitive to His presence, it’s time for devotion and this is usually where I seek most answers. In the Bible or prayer.

9:43pm

I am now laying it down. My roommate left, I spoke with him before he left and his plans aren’t sounding like they are going to be very effective, but who knows?? On top of my roommate leaving, my old roommate who moved across the hall from me also left. he stopped by the door to my room this morning, looked in and said, “if I don’t see you again, I love you man, then he run out my room and down the hallway.” This bothered me more so… very much, actually- because I know “name here” really wanted this… I know for a fact- the last thing he wanted was to get high. “Name here”, had something broke in him, I pray now for him and “Name here” that they will put to use what they have learned here, and if nothing else, they don’t forget what they have learned here.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

