May 15, 2016

Devotion: ‘Opposing the Powers”,

this excerpt discussed creating change from the margins of our everyday lives in attempts to create political change; not always being focused on “directly” changing those who are in a seat of power.

Scripture: Micah 3:8-11

PM

Third sunday, dinner at Rocky Creek, yes, I’m still going to church there on sundays. I really love/enjoy the praise and worship. Had a small misunderstanding today. It wasn’t a misunderstanding… it was STUPID! I cursed by accident while playing foosball…lesson there… I need to quit playing games, they always lead to some kind of unnecessary turmoil for me. (Getting hurt, an argument, becoming stressed, etc. This time it was me cursing at a missed goal attempt. I said, “damn”, got written up and then sent to the prayer room. This made me feel angry enough to break some windows, throw some chairs, and leave… what would this accomplish??? Nothing… but it would probably put me in jail… or get me in a prime position to get high or drunk. The struggle for my soul is real and I am treating it as such. Christ is the only life I have now, or have ever had, and I have much spiritual growth to yet to manifest. I HAVE to endure. God is faithful and I must be also. To live is Christ. To die is gain.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

