May 14, 2016

AM Sermon

“Judge Not” – People (self/others) judge others. This causes “us” to feel like we are in charge. God is the ultimate judge.

-Obey the law of the land, but all judges of this Earth are not holy or pure. Many are wrongfully accused –> wrongfully convicted.

-Can not force my ideas on other individuals–> use parables?

*Opinions are okay, but that don’t mean is has to be spoken aloud to tear down a person. Pray for your brothers!!!

Don’t judge your brothers, lead your brothers in righteousness.

9:47PM

Today was, altogether, a good day. I have a new roommate (he moved in yesterday; a few hours after my old roommate left. “God is good.” I miss my family, but I am focused. I went to a gym today with a few other guys to play basketball. Once I got back to the center I was super tired. Watched movies and hit the XBOX till’ 7pm; where there was a group (open discussion) we spoke with one another for an hour then we (most of us went to rest.)

Memorized a verse today: Isaiah 42:1 Behold my servant, whom I uphold, mine elect, whom my soul delighteth, I have put my Spirit upon him: He shall bring forth judgement to the gentiles.

Leave a Reply

