May 12, 2016

Devotion– Careful Decisions are Better Than Rash Vows.

*Room for reflection is important. (Cost and consequence?)

verse: Mark 1:35

Jesus found/made time for Him to be alone with the Father.

If I am not alert, I will sometimes allow myself no time to reflect. I know this to be occurring when I am no longer taking my time to make responses or when I am not at peace within myself, or I am agitated, or easily aggravated. Christ made time to show Himself to the Father, and gather that strength available, only, by the Holy Spirit, in order to combat the wiles of the devil.

P.M.

Reading and praying and talking to my roommate. I really want us to all be okay, but my roommate made a bad decision today. He isn’t sure if he is going to stay for the consequences. I’m reading a book that my teacher disapproved of. (Not the book, but the author. Author’s name: John McArthur) Looking forward to a great weekend. Hope my roommate and I can “keep it together.”

 

Leave a Reply

