May 11, 2016

Devotion: Real-Purpose of Prayer???

-Prayer is NOT a way of talking to ourselves.

-Prayer is NOT a way to simply articulate our problems.

-Prayer is NOT a way to just help ourselves.

*Prayer IS the way to acknowledge our needs before God and acknowledge His grace and power. Prayer is for inviting God’s participation in our lives.

Scripture: Matthew 6:6

This scripture is speaking of prayer, and how one ought to pray. By entering into the closet. Praying in secret. I am learning more and more each day how to trust God more fully, that I don’t worry about things because I am assured by His word that all things work for the good of those called according to His purpose. I got a new roommate recently. He prays and I pray. I pray on my knees in the morning and it’s hard to get time in the morning alone, but I know God is mighty, and being alone is not major. In fact, I think it may have encouraged my roommate to begin to pray on his knees.

LORD’S PRAYER : Matthew 6:9-13

Leave a Reply

