May 10, 2016

9:47ish pm

Close to going to sleep… I made a commitment to myself to get these journals done everyday, so after I get a few lines down, it’s time for some reading and then I’m going to sleep.

Minister Bob come through today, it’s Tuesday. He brought me an “awesome” Bible! KJV-King James! Large Print, with quick reference. Work in the kitchen was pretty-lax’ today… spent the morning mostly gauging and adjusting to attitudes. (as well as my own.)

Class started a little bit late (bout’ an hour) I hate when this happens. I understand that other things are priority for our teachers sometimes, and have to be handled immediately, I just enjoy class, and look forward to learning and interacting with my peers on an educational/ God-fearing plane. We’re discussing the process of grief in our class and the metaphor of how it can be used as a tool for surrendering our addictions to death. Our addictions- “my addiction” is too much. It takes and takes and takes. If I give it 2 min. it turns to 10 min. (of thought) I can’t keep being a prisoner. I am free… I want life… I want future… Not death- not loneliness- not separation from Christ.

Leave a Reply

