May 1, 2016

Today was awesome! Church was great… it was really dreary (the morning) at first… Rain was falling at a high rate and the day was just “nasty-looking” on the way to church… once we got to our first meeting area things changed. There was a guest speaker, and he shared his testimony of how God has worked in his life and delivered him from his past. He actually, (his actions), as one who used to drink .. lead him to a d.u.i. Responsible for the death of an infant. Once I left “Sunday School”, I made my way to the sanctuary where we had praise and worship and i have to say that God really moved some things in my heart. To the point that I couldn’t sing some words. Tears were falling, but they weren’t sad tears, they were more of release of — I don’t know what to say about them and would not try to put those feelings into words, other than to say they are the expression of themselves… I haven’t shed a real tear in years and it felt good to be moved by something real and not by a substance or anything artificial. I know the experience I had this morning was between my creator and His creation, the Holy Spirit, and my soul; Jesus and me.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

