April 28, 2016

Moved up today, still owe a paper to my counselor, community voted me in good standing and that was cool… there were some good words spoken of me, but it’s not me… Everything in myself that cares for others and their well-being is of God. I know inside that the Lord has blessed me to make it this far in the program… I owe it to the Lord and myself to “tighten up” and start putting my all into this program, and staying on top of my work. Everything else can be postponed whenever my work is not caught up, and even then I could be working on these bible studies the Lord has been calling my heart to hold on some days. But that takes preparation and willingness to sit down and do the research in order to present clear ideas. I don’t want to attempt a bible-study “half-cocked”.

today was a long day… morning went by very slow for some reason… I completed my usual morning routine but I could not put away my “yawning”… I’ve been debating when and if I should contact my parents… I have also been praying about who I should pass the duty of reading Proverbs to, in the community… Waiting on confirmation for that… I miss my brother Kye… I hope he is doing okay, I really do… I have reading I want to do… it’s late… and I need to pray. Thank you Lord for your mercies.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

