April 26, 2016

After Chapel a.m.

     I’m not quite sure if I have already documented the “pull” that I have had on my heart to learn other languages. I know in my heart that Christ has laid this on my heart. I’m not sure how He will use me (languages) but I am very, very, excited that I at least have been given that much direction… also… I have spoke with two other residents concerning this. I am not sure by what route I will learn or how I will receive the training– school/military/ workplace… I dunno, but reassurance that this is what I should do is ever-present. For example, today, a graduate come into a.m. chapel and told of his missions trip and spoke of how the Lord has lead him to want to learn portuguese… this was very encouraging.

     Devotion: Concerns justification… “success” does not equal justification. Doing what you want as long as you are not caught- will shape you into a person lacking integrity. “In living out certain values we shape ourselves into the very persons we are becoming.”

verse: 6:12-13 (1 Corinthians) The body is not for fornication but for the Lord.

9:33pm

     I will not, through all the power of the Holy Spirit, be a drunkard, walk unholy,m or be lewd, or be a fornicator, or a thief… I will by the grace of God, exhibit self-control, not being a slave to myself- the flesh- man-made things or by abusing that which God has created. Thank you God for helping me throughout today with every bout’ of temptation. Of myself I can do nothing Lord, I know this and recognize this, thank you for helping me to continue and grow in relation to the Spirit, Father, and Son.

Leave a Reply

