April 25, 2016

Thank you God for waking me up this morning. Thank you for grace that surpasses understanding. Thank you for understanding, wisdom, joy, peace, and a will to do your will. Thank you for your sacrifice. Thank you for your love, safety, and direction. Thank you for the freedom to praise you and for helping me understand what I am reading in the Bible and in other books.

Reading: “Don’t waste your life”, book is currently discussing the struggle between obtaining joy and giving God glory. Ultimately, the chapter I’ve read, goes on to discuss that God receives the most glory when we are most satisfied in Him. The everlasting joy we seek as people comes from glorifying God.

Devotion:   The book I use for devotion for today is called “Resist the Powers: the scripture for today was 2 Corinthians 3:17. The topic was freedom/ authentic freedom/ new possibilities/ and not being “cradled” into never questioning tradition, or anything for that matter. “Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is Liberty.” 2 Corinthians 3:17

  • Going to Pray then work…

1:38pm My old roommate just “amped-out”…He got 3 demerits and immediately was caught-up in an altercation with another resident. Wasn’t any of my business but I seen the situation escalating so I said what I had to, to get my old roommate to come out of the area where he was. By then, the damage was done.

Leave a Reply

