April 23, 2016

9:47pm

     Finally come in my room for the evening. Just seen a roach crawling under my roommate’s bunk… thought about going to kill it, then also thought about how he might feel to wake up and see me under his bed. Ha! (Don’t think that’d be good). So, I left that alone and got ready to do some writing, when, I saw another one right next to me on the wall. I killed that one.

     Script for today while on the hike is/was Isa. 40:29-31 which commit to memory today. Those verses mean very much to me. I don’t believe I saw any eagles today, but I did see some hawks and watch how they functioned in relation to the wind/thermals, how they didn’t fight their conditions but slightly adjusted their wings in order to … well… I’m not sure if they were hunting, looking for a home, or simply doing what they were designed to do… “FLY”… but either way, they were relying on a greater outside force. (Creator)….. and if they can trust in their design to fly.. then I’m sure I can trust in the one and only, true Living God to Praise Him.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

