April 22, 2016

Jeremiah 17: 7-10

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord, and whose hope the Lord is.

For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit. 

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it.

I the Lord search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings.

Colossians 3:1-4

If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God. 

Set your affection on things above, not on things on the Earth.

For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God.

When Christ, who is our life, shall appear, then shall ye also appear with Him in glory.

2 Corinthians 10:3-6

For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh:

For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds.

Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;

And having in a readiness to revenge all disobedience, when your obedience is fulfilled.

10 Something P.M.

I’ve copied the scriptures down to begin to commit them to memory. The scriptures came from my counselor who gave me the scriptures in order to build myself up spiritually, to increase learning, and combat some of my imagination. I have always loved the imagery that comes along with Psalms 1 and how Jeremiah speaks of a similar tree. I don’t feel discouraged, just a little bit weary, sometimes. Though I am aware God has not given me a spirit of fear, and I don’t believe God has it in His will for me to live in fear, but to overcome this world through His Son. Colossians 3:2 I have spent time meditating on in the past 2 weeks.I am grateful that in all the abuse my body has been through that I have been able to retain as much as I have with my brain. Not only has  my brain been kept in tact but it is being restored… I can think of those things worthy of praise and attribute praise to God all day at anytime. These are all good things.

Hearing about **name removed for privacy** kinda’ screwed me up a little bit, not because I knew him, “very well”, because I did not, but because I know what it is like to have support, then have “good intentions”, and leave that support. It wasn’t good. I also had an old friend die last year. I hope name here is okay, right now, and I hope he recollects all he learned here. God be with him and keep him.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

