April 21, 2016

Qualities of Good Character

  • Holiness            Faithfulness
  • A pure Heart          Obedience
  • A Contrite heart         Seeks and loves God
  • Fear of God          Servant of the Lord

**Back from Graduation**

Ps 51:17The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart; O God, thou wilt not despise…

  • My prayers are that I be broken more and that I would sacrifice more… God has been working on me daily.. and I’m happy with my progress but I am looking for more out of myself with the whole “submission” thing. I know it will not come easy, but I’m not giving up. Going to see graduation was everything I believed it would be… I wrote down where I sat, along with 7 people who were sitting around me, in order to give me added resources to help keep us all here. (Maybe showing that to one of them in a time of hardship will “help” us all.) We (truck I worked with) did a good bit of running around this morning. But, all together it was a decent day. Someone let me know they enjoyed working with me, that was a blessing to me though I wish I could have somehow been more adamant about giving that glory to God. I do give the glory to God in my heart; I just want to get more comfortable sharing scripture and giving glory to God regardless who is present.
Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

