April 20, 2016

10 something P.M.

Began a devotion book today which has great insight and @ 1st impression, seems to be promising.

(Coincidentally), I picked up my garbage can this morning before chapel and pretend it was a drum and sang a lil’bit with some other guys about going to chapel… then I put the garbage can down… when it was time to pray/devotion… I want to read devotion book-the script for today was Galatians 5:1 (a verse we are required to remember.) and the heading for the day’s devotion was “hearing a different drummer.” I found that to be pretty cool. The devotion had to do with ‘not conforming’ and having a  life ’empowered’ by the Spirit. I spent the majority of devotion time in prayer and the morning went well… steering clear of women and exhibiting and exercising self-control. Was asked to ride truck today, and rather than allowing someone else to go, I took the job and ‘drank my cup’… Great morning, and good day in class… for some people, anyways… Great visiting preachers… John 8:32.. KEY VERSE.. –and ye shall know the truth and the truth shall make you free. — I know in my heart I want to help others, speak other languages, spread the Gospel, and if God’s will be for me to do this here in Greenville I dunno and I’m not really concerned where it is. I’ve never heard of majoring in language but I love language and people, I can’t wait to see how everything is brought together but it’s going to be great.. so I suppose I should  say, I can wait! I know I can, and that’s actually highly unusual for me.

Leave a Reply

