April 19,2016

The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.

Psalm 51:17

     6:30 ish a.m. :

     Waiting on pastor to arrive. Day went well, I had made a certain agreement to abstain from heading outside today to mess with the “V-ball” court.. though, I went outside with that intent (to play) I could not do so, anyways. I had a visitor come see me. (Minister Bob). I did some meditating throughout the day, the more scripture I’ve been trying to remember the easier it’s been to remember. I haven’t yet sat down to reflect over my day. I’m in chapel and I have notes on what we are discussing but I’m sitting here going in and out of consciousness. I’m listening.. just tired, I guess.

— Going to study 1 Corinthians 9 and Hebrews 12 later on today and prepare a small devotion, God-willing.

     7:23 p.m. Received a certificate for the baptism I received on the 10th. The certificate says that I was obedient in getting baptized and includes a verse… I miss my family, I really do… but there’s nothing I can do about that immediately… I want them to be proud, and happy… I want to go to my lil’ bro’s graduation… I know all of this is possible in time, and will be a reality in time… just feels better to acknowledge this.

     10:00p.m. Picked up some more books to read. Finished the disciple book i was reading and passed it along…The new books I plan to “dive-in” a little-bit tougher, and actually get some questions documented and answered.

     Looking back on my day now there is something that strikes me that I almost felt I should have handled differently. While at the warehouse I was summoned to work on a truck, and for the simple reason that someone else really wanted to “get-out” on the truck and I did not, necessarily want to go, I let the other person go. (I was given the option to, without asking.) After they left it dawned on me how much of a life-altering decision this could have been. I passed up that cup, which was for me, I didn’t seek God in making the decision either… I just impulsively made the decision. Good or bad– I gave up what path had been set for me this day and took an alternate route– that was not trusting in God– by making my own decision… it was, again, doing what I wanted to do.

-Character—who you are when no one is looking and what you are willing to stand for when someone is looking. Who you are striving to be and what you can be trusted with.

-Integrity— consistency between actions and inner convictions over time.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

