April 18, 2016

My ‘script’ for the day was 2 Timothy 1:7. A script that I learned Sunday and am holding onto is Romans 12:12.

     2 Tim. 1:7 : Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer. I love all the scriptures that sound like step-by-step instructions.This verse reminds me to hold onto my joy and remind me at what frame of mind I should be and lead me by giving me instruction how to proceed during the day (in life.)

A scripture I read this morning in 2 Timothy, I have heard many times, though, this morning, I made a conscious decision to commit the verse to memory. 2 Tim 1:7 God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. I like this verse because it tells me that thoughts of doubt, fear, discouragement, do not come from Christ. God has endowed us (His children) with power to overcome circumstances, a spirit of LOVE to endure through hardships, and to care for one another. God’s word reveals how we as His chosen have been equipped and how we should utilize that which we have been equipped with.

This is a little bit off key- not off-key, but off-topic, but I AM a selfish person. I really am coming to believe this more and more… I hate it… I hate that I used to hate my life and that I very well probably still did, and that every attempt I meant to do for others was in some way an attempt to benefit myself. It is sick, disgusting and makes me uncomfortable. The selfishness that lives in me does all that it can to cause me to stumble when I seek to receive and truly digest the word-of-God, or when I feel led to do anything that the Holy Spirit may suggest. I am not trying to condemn myself… I just want to get to the core of why I stumble in serving Christ… it’s either too much or not enough… a combination of wanting what I want when I want it… and not wanting to wait on God but knowing I have to.

{sat outside watching raccoon climb up and down a tree for about 15 min. then went and got a soda with someone else from the canteen.}

Back outside now and I know Christ has been calling me to write… daily… and more in-depth and more for Him… but once again, most of the daylight I spent pursuing my own interest during my free-time.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

