April 16, 2016

     7:30A.M.

     Good morning for a new day and new opportunities. Just got out of service, we read a little bit from Mark and some from Proverbs concerning wisdom. I’ve never had a sister, but there is a verse in Proverbs that speaks of wisdom being as a sister, and even past being a sister, wisdom is beautiful and has your back and to desire wisdom and understanding is honorable. Wisdom if sought out will manifest itself to you in all ways of your life if you are receptive. It may break you down at times, but it will also bring you back together. it won’t leave you with nothing. Wisdom will add to your days, etc.

9:33 P.M.

     Worked at warehouse all day, got off work and rode bus home, someone was making some wreckless comments and taking bout’ some things that really made me want to pray for them. I still need to, though, I plan to tonight before bed. Volleyball all evening and football; this will be dealt with this week. My scale is off balance, (Spiritual-scale) While working, I have noticed very strong urges to interact with women, though I have restrained, and pretty much done all but noticeably run away from them. I am very much interested in fulfilling that desire completely, with wisdom and knowledge; not as perverted– like a fetish but like a companion– if evil can manifest itself as something I crave– then I don’t see why I can not crave wisdom in moderation. I run into thoughts about drugs/ alcohol/ women all introduced disguised as other thoughts, so I strive to stay spiritually equipped, but something continually seeks to distract me. Feeling like I am trying to slip into old behaviors, so some of the extracurricular crap is going to have to cease.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

