April 15, 2016

Day is progressing well. Waiting on class to begin. Had an assignment to do but did it somewhat wrong. (No Big Deal)

Held Bible in the air for about 25 min., instructor had the whole class hold their Bible’s in the air for 25 min. to help us realize what it is like for someone holding onto their addiction. Time drags, pressure builds, our strength is sapped, etc.

*Recognizing i’ve been going in and out on my journal… I’ve spent the afternoon, after being released early from class, building relationships with positive peers, and releasing stress through positive physical activities. (Running, volleyball, etc.)

Got in the Bible sometime during the afternoon after becoming highly frustrated with the two ‘demerits’ I received for an issue involving my bed. (2 issues) Of course I don’t agree with the demerits but I didn’t come to Overcomers to build a case defending my bed-making capabilities…

10 P.M.

     It’s about 10 “and some change” now… I have a lot on my mind… everything from, how I enjoyed my night, to, how is my family doing, to, I feel really selfish but God’s working on my heart (and I am too), I have cards that need to be written, to how can all this work? To not having read as much as I usually do… we didn’t have devotion this morning. I am about to do some reading and center myself some. I prefer not to go to sleep when my head is scrambled. It’s n0t like I’m manic or anything… I just don’t want to try and rest with everything floating around in my mind as it is. I need some things organized, then I’ll rest better.

 

Leave a Reply

