April 14, 2016

After Chapel:

Discussed pride this morning in the chapel, through the story of Nebuchadnezzar and how God humbled him by stripping him of his kingdom.

Had the first messed up dream I’ve had in a few weeks. (Drug use, sex) bothered me a little bit when I woke up, but I got grounded through some time of prayer I spent off to myself. Thinking back on the events of the night; I woke up around 3 AM to use the bathroom, I know this because I checked the clock. After returning to the room my roommate (new roommate) asked me what time it was, to which I responded, “Three”; and he kind of sighed. I asked him if he was having a rough time sleeping and he said “Yes,” that he was having bad dreams. Instead of really quickly saying a prayer aloud for him/us, I told him that, “we’ll get it all out of us,” which has nothing to do with scripture, and is probably a lie… Because all we can do each day is work on crucifying our flesh and moving toward sanctification, but our flesh will always  be part of our body until we go to be with the LORD. I intend on sharing my thoughts on the dreams and importance of trusting in God, sometime today.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

