April 13, 2016

Spent good bit of my evening working on homework with a mentor of mine; developing a conversation that would allow me/us to conclude some likenesses and similarities we share. Thinking about tomorrow some… mostly because I’m just looking forward to spending another day doing the best I can to live a life, both, focused and driven. I’m not in a hurry to get to tomorrow, I am just viewing tomorrow as more opportunity to exercise my faith and grow. (I’ll grow while I sleep too, I’m sure.) Whether good or bad events, I can trust that all will take place for my good as well as for the good of those who love Christ Jesus.

In seeking what I should read today from the Bible I felt like reading from the book, Hosea, I did not immediately take anything from what I read, BUT as I continued to read I got to Hosea 4:11 and the verse stated that whoredom and wine and new wine take away the heart. Verse 4:10 says : for they shall eat, and not have enough: they shall commit whoredom, and shall not increase: because they have left off to take heed to the Lord. One that has “not” left off heeding the LORD would not commit whoredoms to be unproductive, nor would they eat without being filled. These verses do not necessarily refer to “addiction” but my mind immediately turns to Lust of Flesh/Eyes. To put anything before God is to breech a commandment… For all those people who do those things and are drawn away, God says He will punish them and reward them for their doings. (4:9)

I am extremely tired… I still have to do Proverbs (choose a Proverb to read amid the community in the morning.) and pray, so, I’m out. Thinking I’ll check more of Hosea out tomorrow.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

