April 7, 2016

Day… done. It’s evening now. After choir practice, bout’ to rain, or trying to anyways. need to catch up on homework. Notebook nearby. All I have to do is answer a question. Still deciding how to go about doing that.

Anyways, today was interesting. Had community meeting and “Power Hour”. Someone made a remark concerning the absence or waning of spiritual integrity and I somewhat rallied behind them, but of course, not everyone liked that… but I didn’t do this to sew discord. I did it because I refuse to spend the rest of my time here allowing myself to be regularly influenced by stuff that will pull me away from my purpose for being here… I want it to be known I am here for serious matters…. so rather than keep my mo0uth shut about it — I was just hitting the light “real quick” to let people know I don’t want the “trash” around me… I don’t want to be subjected to it. (I know I am, and will be, by other people, and mostly by self.) So if I put it out there also, then, maybe I could alleviate some of that. I also wanted to participate, I want to get all my stuff “out on the floor”, so my issues can be addressed, so I will get to know people and they will get to know where I am also.

*Continuing to meet new people and engage in meaningful conversations about Christ and recovery.

Leave a Reply

