April 6, 2016

‘How long wilt thou sleep, O sluggard? When wilt thou arise out of thy sleep?’

-Proverbs 6:9

     This is the proverb I read this morning. It’s kind of a duty I’ve been charged with carrying out in the morning times. I enjoy choosing a proverb out every morning to share with the community. I’ve still been working on picking up scriptures and meditating and praying.

–Hebrews 12:29 Our God is a consuming fire. 

I love this verse, along with others I’ve been picking up. I like verses that describe our Father and Christ and the Holy Spirit. Scriptures such as them give me direction, and a likeness to seek in myself. I’ve said it already, but I intend to continue repeating myself until I’ve gotten the desired outcome.. ” I am not and will not be a chump Christian!!! I am a soldier in training and I’m going to make my Father proud, and in turn I will be all the more grateful for His grace. Everyday, I receive a few more tools to work with, and I have a growing appetite for His word. Also a growing pull on my heart to surrender outside activities and focus on my relationship with Christ… So not only am I holding on, I’m seeking new ways to dig in.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

