April 5, 2016

7:45 a.m.

Today is a good day. Woke up early, got a short shower in, got some prayer in, some reading, and some push-ups. I feel good. Setting my thoughts/mind on humility. It is still early this morning. (Just after chapel.) I’ve been assigned to house-crew today and I will be doing all within my power to first keep my focus on God, but also interact with whomever I am working with because it REALLY REALLY can be a downer to work in silence, day in and day out, with that kind of negative feel in the air. Some of the guys working on house crew have been doing it for a while and are kinda’ “burnt-out.” I’m going to break out on this for now and return in a few.

–After Lunch–

Allowing my food to digest while pondering how to surrender more of my heart to the Lord. Rather than seeking what “grey areas” I can get away with. There are NO grey areas, I know, but that is not the point. My point is that until God really tells me what to do, I am not really sure what to do; I don’t really want to do anything. Haven’t been to this next class, that starts in maybe 45 minutes. I’m looking forward to it though. Going to spend the rest of this time I have, to read.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

