April 3, 2016

Sunday –After Church–

Day is going well. Just finished eating lunch. Today is my first, visiting “our” regular church. (Rocky Creek) It is the church, I perceive, we will be attending on Sundays. The lesson in Sunday school as well as our “main course”(service) were  “on point”, coming straight from the Bible.

I hadn’t got much sleep last night, my body would not allow me for some old reason, so I lay there with my Bible asking the Lord if  He were trying to make something known to me and if so, I’m listening. Nothing came to me at once, but the thought that I may need to cut my lamp off. (I did not want to wake my roommate.) There was a huge relief today, once I heard the sermon.

Our preacher (who is a college professor as well as the head of cross-cultural studies or something like that.) Spoke on a time after the resurrection where Jesus appeared to Peter and a few other disciples after they had been fishing all night and caught nothing. The preacher explained to us (congregation) of how this can be a reflection of our worries. The disciples were charged with the responsibility of spreading the gospel. Rather than pursuing God’s interest, they revert to a more comfortable way of life. One they were familiar with. This helped ease my mind of worry and reminds me, “Keep God…Christ first”, in my life and to always seek His will for my life first, and He will/can sustain me.

Leave a Reply

