April 11, 2016

A.M. – Before Chapel – After Breakfast

It’s really small, dumb, and stupid, but I’m aggravated with someone else’s attitude and how they presented themselves to me this morning. They were trying to remind me something, which is fine, I was receptive, but then they felt it necessary to make a comment afterward that got under my skin really bad and really “bugs” me. I’d like to let the situation go, but it keeps festering in my mind, so now I’m writing and willing myself to be done with the whole matter completely.

Al Davis’s Class:     Thank you Lord God for showing me what to ask for and how to ask.

Today is going well, this class is a little bit slow, but I am considering and seeking of God every way that this class is edifying my Spirit as well as others around me… the atmosphere is one of growth and peace and I am very much appreciative. S’funny how quickly your attitude can change. Bout’ 4 guys got put out today. Standing in line now… got pissed off for no reason… no reason worth being pissed off anyways. I get really angry, and real tight, and real fast. I haven’t, like, completely exploded, I really only have outburst when they are “okay” to have. Like while I’m playing something competitive but I feel like the energy stems from elsewhere. Possibly because of feeling guilty from spending “free time” not with the Lord?

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

