April 10, 2016

Today was a blessed day… the morning went as planned. I got baptized at a church I have never been to, before today. Of course, I was dragging– my body was, anyways– like my feet just didn’t want to take me, but I got myself up and got dressed and I got a “real” baptism… it was nothing more than the “public display” of my faith and a proclamation of my faith in the gospels. But it was nothing short of awesome/amazing… as I was “going under” I visualized/meditated on my old and diseased self, being retained in the waters as my new self was emerging. I was baptized, as well as 11 other guys. When we returned to our campus I fully intended to go to my room and catch-up some of my assignments. and get some personal praise and worship in through writing, (my work is caught up, but I wanted to get ahead a little more.) I never went to my room and did any of those things, and I can notice “right now” how ill-tempered I am, and how disappointed I am. I spent my whole day doing everything else. Went outside; ran around inside, didn’t do any cultivating, but the Lord (Holy Spirit) kept this at my mind’s front all afternoon. Finally, someone was sent to come and get me from where I was and bring me to praise and worship @ the chapel. Church starts in about 30 min.

Leave a Reply

