March 31, 2016

Working on getting accustomed to new schedule. Woke up round’ 5am or so. Didn’t sleep too bad, for every moment that I was actually sleeping. (Woke up repeatedly, worried it was “time” to get up from bed.) Went to breakfast. (Potatoes and cheese.) Kinda’ lost  when I came back to my room…not knowing what to really do. My roommate ( I have 2) told me bout; chapel. (Bout’ 20 min.) Our room smells really bad; due to some very foul-smelling socks I have… so I’m trying to figure out how to handle those and the boots. (Boots also stink.)

Sitting in chapel, my counselor from the GRM (Greenville Rescue Mission) came to give the message. Which was pretty cool. I haven’t been able to talk to him in maybe 3 days; I’ve been a lil’ bit aggravated about that, but found out his mom is not doing so well… his lesson was on being humble and teachable. “Staying Low”, that has been my goal each day for at least a week, to remain humble, and get more humble.

3-31-2016 (Same Day)

Laundry room, relaxing, socializing lil’bit, memorizing verses and reading Bible a lil’bit. Both my roommates talking bout’ “dipping out”. I don’t know what’s up with that. Right now I’m praying for the humility to stay put myself. Don’t want to, but I know it’s necessary. I can’t keep putting God on the “backburner”, and I can’t keep doing drugs/alcohol.

(After Choir Practice)

I’m not quite sure yet but I’m thinking one of my roommates are gonna leave, but I dunno. I don’t really know what to tell him… his mind seems pretty made up.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

